Board of Directors


Paul Vitale

Past President

Nancy Lane

Vice Presidents

Amy Cantor

Jo-Ellen Hazan

Andrea Leeds

Carol Marcell

Troy Slade


Ruth Fortunoff Cooper


Mary Margiotta

Board Of Directors

Marilyn Albanese

Angela S. Anton

Rita Castagna

Josephine Ewing

Jeffrey Greenblatt

Rosemarie Klipper

Seth Kupferberg

Tracey Kupferberg

Andrew Marcell

Michael Mondiello

Daniel Oliver

Michael Schnepper

Heather Schwartz

Alexis Siegel


Honorary Board Members

Susan Isaacs

Lilo Leeds+

Nancy Marks

Mary Tyler Moore+

+ Deceased



Executive Director/CEO

Kathy Rivera, LCSW


Associate Executive Director

Jennifer Rush


Director of Psychiatric Services

Reena Nandi, MD


Director of The Leeds Place – Serving Young People

Nellie Taylor-Walthrust, ThD, CASAC


Director of The Marks Family Right from the Start 0-3+ Center

Sue Cohen, PhD


Director of Triage, Emergency & Suicide Prevention Services

Elissa Smilowitz


Director of Clinical Services – Outpatient Mental Health

Nendler “Dee” Michel


Joan Vitiello

Director of Development

Lauren McGowan

Director of Human Resources

Kiera Cohen

Director of Outpatient Operations/Regulatory Compliance & Quality Assurance Officer

Cindy Ambrose